Community Forums

Important Notice:

Two sections of this forum are available only to registered customers. In order to receive access to the Customer Forums and ResellerCentral Forums, you must first register on these forums or login to your existing forum account. If you are an existing HostNine customer, be sure to register using the email address on file for your billing profile.

Go Back   HostNine Community Forums > H9 General Forums > Lounge / Off Topic > Web Hosting

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-03-2007, 08:43 AM
Malware Malware is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 12
Default Hostnine.com domain for sale???

I was browsing the web and found this...

http://www.sedo.com/search/details.p...artnerid=17505

It was linked from a trusted web site...
Can you guys check it?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-03-2007, 09:37 AM
Express Express is offline
H9 Master!
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 300
Send a message via MSN to Express
Default

Hmm...

Is seems to be up for sale for me, however these could be other people trying to get their own back on hostnine eg: ex-customers that was not happy with the service....

Also i noticed
hostnine.org
biz
us ...

all the common names are not registered for hostnine... I would grab them quick before someone grabs them for you :S
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-03-2007, 09:58 AM
HNine Rick HNine Rick is offline
H9 Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 103
Default

The domain hostnine.com is not for sale. It expired in July before we started HostNine and the Sedo has not dropped off yet.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-03-2007, 10:02 AM
Malware Malware is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 12
Default

all right..
peace of mind is always good...
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-03-2007, 03:13 PM
Express Express is offline
H9 Master!
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 300
Send a message via MSN to Express
Default

Visiting that URL i found this URL :
http://www.urltrends.com

Neat site to view your sites traffic!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2007, 09:12 PM
eddus eddus is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 51
Wink

the domain... or anydomain there is not for sale, they just ask for a lot of money and if you paid for it, they will try to get that domain...

so that means that if someone payed $1000 for hostnine.com probably host nine will recibe an offer.. if they decline the offer.. someone lost $1000
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Phishing notification regarding hostnine-hosted-domain.domain IanT Shared Web Hosting 0 12-11-2009 03:33 PM
Domain & website for sale zanass General 5 02-06-2009 02:10 PM
Domain For Sale: www.updatingsite.com iowastudio Web Hosting 11 08-04-2008 05:20 PM
For Sale Brand New Apple iPhone (8gb) At $ 300usd gkayess29 Reseller Hosting 0 11-05-2007 06:30 PM
Php Live Helper For Sale Express General 9 06-07-2007 03:42 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Host Nine

Our mission began in 2006. Thousands of awesome clients later, we are now one of the most popular hosters in the world.
Most of this is because of our fantastic support. Join us, you'll be glad you did - that's a given.