Community Forums

Important Notice:

Two sections of this forum are available only to registered customers. In order to receive access to the Customer Forums and ResellerCentral Forums, you must first register on these forums or login to your existing forum account. If you are an existing HostNine customer, be sure to register using the email address on file for your billing profile.

Go Back   HostNine Community Forums > H9 Customer Forums > Reseller Hosting

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2007, 04:21 PM
Quadcam79 Quadcam79 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 26
Default emails flagged and returned

I've been having this problem all day. every e-mail I send gets kicked back because the recipients server flags it as spam
I received this response from the bellsouth servers "554 Unfortunately your access to this mail system has been rejected due to the sending MTA's poor reputation and e-mail hygiene on the Internet. Please reference the following URL for more information: http://www.senderbase.org/search?sea...74.200.208.154 "

and from comcast "host gateway-s.comcast.net [63.240.76.26]: 550 74.200.208.154 blocked by ldapu=rblmx,dc=comcast,dc=net -> BL003 Blocked for spam. Please see http://www.comcast.net/help/faq/inde...il_Policy18627 "

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-08-2007, 05:03 PM
colt45 colt45 is offline
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Haleiwa, Hawaii
Posts: 213
Default

I hope H9 support gets right on this and clears this up. This is unacceptible 2

Last edited by colt45; 06-08-2007 at 05:03 PM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2007, 06:42 PM
eddus eddus is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 51
Default

wops... that seems to be something bad for us all....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-2007, 08:05 PM
meltingcube meltingcube is offline
H9 Addict
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 111
Default

That is the ISP blocking emails coming from that server. It seems that someone who was previously (hopefully) on that server kept spamming emails for those ISPs thus they blocked it. H9 will have to contact those ISPs to get those blocks removed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-09-2007, 11:13 AM
colt45 colt45 is offline
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Haleiwa, Hawaii
Posts: 213
This is bad!

Test emails sent to domains I still have hosted on my old provider don't get through.

How can H9 expect anyone to find this situation acceptible?

I notice that no H9 representative has responded to this thread yet.

--added--
Support ticket submitted just now

Last edited by colt45; 06-09-2007 at 02:20 PM. Reason: addition
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-10-2007, 11:10 AM
Quadcam79 Quadcam79 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 26
Default

update. I submitted a ticket to h9 and i'm still awaiting an definitive response, meanwhile I contected comcast about 5 mins ago and just received the following response

"The IP you previously provided has been removed from the Comcast.net blocklist.

Our filters have determined that email from the IP you submitted was blocked because it sent email to the Comcast domain with patterns characteristics of spam. Mail servers are typically shared by many users so it may be the case that another party using your mail server has sent spam, even if you have not. It is important that your email administrator is aware of their outbound spam problem to avoid being blocked by Comcast in the future. When contacting your email administrator, you should include the error message contained in the email which alerted you to this problem. Taking this step now will help avoid blocks in the future.

If you have a different IP addresses which you would like considered for removal from the Comcast blocklist, please submit your request to http://www.comcastsupport.com/rbl

just incase anyone else runs into this issue.

now I need to work it out with bellsouth.net
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-10-2007, 12:07 PM
colt45 colt45 is offline
Junior Guru
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Haleiwa, Hawaii
Posts: 213
Default I'm bogus

It ended up that my complaint was somewhat bogus.

What is happening is that I've created the accounts for "the domains I still have hosted on my old provider" here on H9 in preparation for moving the websites to H9.

Any mail sent to those domains gets sent to the accounts set up locally because they're the closest mail recipient available (on the same mail server).

So I closed my support ticket.

I'm bogus (sometimes).
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-13-2007, 03:54 PM
Quadcam79 Quadcam79 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 26
Default

ok looks like all of my e-mail issues are fixed. Thanks to Alex at H9 for taking care of the problem
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible to know how many emails have been sent? idwebca Reseller Hosting 1 06-25-2009 11:12 AM
emails rejected due to Reverse DNS jerrypie Reseller Hosting 6 04-14-2009 04:00 PM
A lot of emails from H9 Ace General 2 10-21-2008 09:33 PM
Cannot receive emails???? Sleepy Shared Web Hosting 4 07-24-2007 10:09 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Host Nine

Our mission began in 2006. Thousands of awesome clients later, we are now one of the most popular hosters in the world.
Most of this is because of our fantastic support. Join us, you'll be glad you did - that's a given.