Community Forums

Important Notice:

Two sections of this forum are available only to registered customers. In order to receive access to the Customer Forums and ResellerCentral Forums, you must first register on these forums or login to your existing forum account. If you are an existing HostNine customer, be sure to register using the email address on file for your billing profile.

Go Back   HostNine Community Forums > H9 Customer Forums > Reseller Hosting

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2007, 12:44 PM
bylamo bylamo is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 88
Default Possible Hack Attempt??

I just got someone looking around my site for a cmd.php file. This person kept trying different directory combinations but thankfully no luck.

I googled cmd.php and it happens to be a file that allows remote access hacking or smthing like that.
Anyway i've added the ip address to my ban list now.
The ip is 62.193.245.223 if anyone wants to add it as well.

I'm not even sure if this file exists on the server. I'll search now to find out and see what it does.
__________________
Hostlings
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-29-2007, 05:34 AM
kobra kobra is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 595
Default

FYI
% Information related to '62.193.240.0 - 62.193.255.255'
inetnum: 62.193.240.0 - 62.193.255.255
netname: AMEN-EUROPE-NETWORK
descr: AMEN European Network
descr: For Spam/Abuse requests please send mail to *****@amenworld.com
country: FR
admin-c: JD2263-RIPE
tech-c: AN910-RIPE
status: ASSIGNED PA
mnt-by: AMEN-MNT
mnt-lower: AMEN-MNT
mnt-routes: AMEN-MNT
mnt-domains: AMEN-MNT
rev-srv: ns1.amenworld.com
rev-srv: ns2.amenworld.com
notify: ****@amen.fr
changed: *******@amen.fr 20041026
source: RIPE
role: AMEN NOC
address: AMEN - Agence des Medias Numeriques
address: 12/14, Rond-point des champs elysees
address: 75008 Paris, France phone: +33 8 92 55 66 77
e-mail: *****@amen.fr
nic-hdl: AN910-RIPE
admin-c: JD2263-RIPE
tech-c: AN1018-RIPE
tech-c: AN1019-RIPE
notify: ****@amen.fr
mnt-by: AMEN-MNT
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-29-2007, 09:20 AM
jrawly jrawly is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 670
Send a message via ICQ to jrawly Send a message via AIM to jrawly Send a message via MSN to jrawly Send a message via Yahoo to jrawly
Default

It may be a good idea emailing the suspected "attack" to abuse@amen.fr
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suspected Hack in Cpanel swefil2007 General 8 07-27-2009 09:50 PM
Phishing hack on Node15!!! muskoxen Reseller Hosting 12 04-13-2009 09:16 PM
Email hack attack Gene General 3 12-28-2007 12:20 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Host Nine

Our mission began in 2006. Thousands of awesome clients later, we are now one of the most popular hosters in the world.
Most of this is because of our fantastic support. Join us, you'll be glad you did - that's a given.